Wednesday, February 2, 2011

2010 Our History Project Literary Excellence Awards

It is our pleasure to announce the winners of our 1st Annual Literary Excellence Award.

The entries this year were unsolicited works chosen by the staff and reviewers of Our History Project that has been newly read or heard by a staff member or reviewer of Our History Project during the year 2010. There were over 200 titles entered in five (5) categories that were included in this year’s competition. Two (2) awards are being issued; Gold and Silver; for each category. Each winner received a formal  letter, a certificate for framing and a 6 inch x 6 inch 300 dpi logo that may accompany the work that has been awarded (Gold or Silver).

Our History Project, Inc. is a national nonprofit organization, whose mission and vision is the “Preservation” and “Education” of United States History. Our main focus is historical based works, however our staff reads many genres of books and we all share a passion for a story. 2010 marked our First Annual Literary Award. The list contained those submitted, reviewed, purchased or downloaded.

Below is a list of all winning titles. Join us as we celebrate these authors, narrators, publishers and their stories. These are our picks of the Best of the Best. Check them out, buy them, read them, download them or listen to them!

2010 Our History Project Literary Excellence Award Winners

Best Young Adult

Gold Award

M. L. Forman - Adventurers Wanted, Book 1: Slathbog's Gold - Shadow Mountain

ISBN-10: 1606410296, ISBN-13: 978-1606410295

Silver Award

Hilari Bell - Player's Ruse – A Knight and Rogue Novel - HarperTeen

ISBN-10: 006082509X, ISBN-13: 978-0060825096

Best Fantasy

Gold Award

Markus Heitz - The War of the Dwarves – Orbit

ISBN-10: 0316049360, ISBN-13: 978-0316049368

Silver Award

Trudi Canavan - The Magicians' Guild -The Black Magician Trilogy, Book 1Eos

ISBN-10: 006057528X, ISBN-13: 978-0060575281

Best History

Gold Award

Joseph Cummins - The World's Bloodiest History: Massacre, Genocide, and the Scars They Left on Civilization - Fair Winds Press

ISBN-10: 1592334024, ISBN-13: 978-1592334025

Silver Award

Thomas J. Craughwell - The Buck Stops Here: The 28 Toughest Presidential Decisions and How They Changed History - Fair Winds Press

ISBN-10: 159233427X, ISBN-13: 978-1592334278

Best Podcast Novel

Gold Award

John Lenahan - Shadowmagic

Written and performed by John Lenahan


Peter James FroningLetter from China

Written by Peter James Froning, Read by Barrett Whitener

Best Audio Book

Gold Award

L. A. Meyer - Rapture of the Deep – A Bloody Jack Adventure

Written by L. A. Meyer, Read and Preformed by Katherine Kellgren

Listen and Live Audio - ISBN: 9781593164836

Silver Award

Scott Sigler – Contagious - Random House Audio

ISBN-10: 0739377159, ISBN-13: 978-0739377154

No comments:

Post a Comment